Saturday in Pastel

{Zara pants (similar), Mango blouse (similar) , Zara jean jacket, H&M hat, Michael Kors bag, Sam Edelman flats (similar)}

Although summer officially started a few days ago, the weather remains a little on the cool side in Toronto …  this is not a complaint… our apartment does not have AC {yet!!} so the cool lake breeze has kept us all very happy!

The cool air has also forced me to reconsider my typical summer uniform. In past years, as soon as the temperature and the humidity started inevitably climbing, I’d reach for one of my many billowy sun dresses without much thought. However, since those dresses aren’t quite weather appropriate yet, I have found  myself digging deep into my closet and getting more creative.

Not only have I had an amazing time finding outfit inspiration on Instagram and Pinterest, I’ve also made time to “shop in my closet” and rediscover some great items that I had completely forgotten about -the last time I wore those pastel pants, I was still a university student…!!!  After some digging, I put together the outfit above for a busy errand-running Saturday and is now one of my go-to’s.

This weekend I encourage you to invite a friend over, dig deep in your closet, find an item that you have not worn in a while and together style an outfit around it. I promise that the outcome will be lovely and you both will have a surprising amount of fun!

Saturday in Pastel

Leave a Reply

